2012 BEMS Election open until April 30

The BEMS election opened March 27, 2012 and closes April 30, 2012.  (The previously reported end date of April 10 was in error.)  Eligible voters (only full members (includes Emeritus and Charter Members) who are current with their dues as of April 10, 2012 are eligible to vote) have received their ballots by email. Student and Associate members are not eligible to vote.  The election is being coordinated by vote-now.com.  Please remember to vote before the opportunity closes at the end of April.

Candidates for Election

Vice President/President-Elect (3 year term)

Francis X. Hart, The University of the South, Sewanee, TN, USA
Richard Nuccitelli, Vice President, BioElectroMed Corp., Burlingame, CA, USA

Treasurer-Elect (4 year term)

Myles Capstick, IT‘IS Foundation, Zurich, Switzerland
Andrew Wood, Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne, Australia

Board - Biological and Medical Sciences (3 year term)

Bennett Ibey, Air Force Research Laboratory in San Antonio, TX, USA
Alexandre Legros, Lawson Health Research Institute, London, Ontario, Canada
Satoshi Nakasono, Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry, Japan (Unfortunately, Dr Nakasono had to withdraw at last moment)

Board - Engineering and Physical Sciences (3 year term)

Yoon-Myoung Gimm, Dankook University in Seoul, South Korea
Jianqing Wang, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Nagoya, Japan

Board - Engineering and Physical Sciences

(filling vacancy for 1 year for former Board member Eduardo Moros, who resigned)

P. Thomas Vernier, University of Southern California, Marina del Rey, CA, USA

Board - At Large (3 year term)

Francesca Apollonio, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Wolfgang Frey, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Karlsruhe, Germany