2019 Most Influential Bioelectromagnetics Journal Paper Award

Authored by: James Lin

Published on: Jul 16, 2020

The Bioelectromagnetics Society announces the 2019 Most Influential Bioelectromagnetics Journal Paper by citation from among primary research articles published between January 2014 and December 2018.  The authors of the paper are Alessia Ongaro, Agnese Pellati, Leila Bagheri, Cinzia Fortini, Stefania Setti, and Monica De Mattei; all from Italy. The paper is entitled, “Pulsed electromagnetic fields stimulate osteogenic differentiation in human bone marrow and adipose tissue derived mesenchymal stem cells,” which was published in Bioelectromagnetics, volume 35, pp. 426-436, August 2014.

Each of the authors received a certificate of the award from the Bioelectromagnetics Society, Frederick, Maryland, USA in June 2020. Also, there is a monetary prize associated with the award.

The Most Influential Bioelectromagnetics Journal Paper Award was established by the Bioelectromagnetics Society in 2007 to recognize scholarly contributions to the scientific community, and to acknowledge and foster ongoing excellence in scientific discovery and achievement in its field of research endeavor. Congratulations to all the authors.

James C. Lin
Editor-in-Chief, Bioelectromagnetics journal