2020 Election Announcement

Authored by: Andrew Wood

Published on: May 07, 2020

We have to vote this year for the position of President (one year as President-elect then two years as President), and for one (1) position of Board Member (for a three-year term).

The nomination procedure resulted in two candidates for Board Member and one candidate for President-elect.

The following members are candidates to the respective positions:

  • President (first year in office as President-elect): Marnus Van Wyk
  • One (1) Board Member: Dr Yasir Alfadhl and Dr Satoshi Nakasono

Although there is only one candidate for president, it is important that you as BEMS members, support this candidacy at the highest level. A President elected by a large majority of members will be much more powerful than just supported by some friends.

The Society strongly relies on your support by voting for these two position. Eligible members(*) will receive a notice from VoteNow in the next few days with instructions on how to vote and short CVs of the candidates.

The elections will open on May 8th and close on June 1st.

*Eligible members: Only paid Full members (including Emeritus and Charter Members) are eligible to vote. Student and Associate members are not eligible to vote. If you haven't renewed yet, please pay the 2020 membership dues right away to ensure you receive the ballot. Click here to pay your BEMS membership dues. Please do not hesitate to contact The Bioelectromagnetics Society office (office@bems.org) with questions regarding access to your account or your membership status.

Prof. Andrew Wood
Chair, Nominating Committee